Election Result 2021

We are pleased to announce the formal results of the ICAP election 2021. We are very excited to have made history by electronically conducting the elections in a very successful manner. E-voting, representing 93.9% of total votes casted, has been a harbinger of change for our Institute. The turnout of this election has been the highest in recent times at 68.4%.

We wish to extend our thanks and felicitations to the entire CA fraternity for a successful conduct of elections in a very peaceful and harmonious manner. We are grateful for the unwavering support provided by the President, council, ICAP staff, candidates, polling agents, SECP representatives, and election committee’s representatives both at Lahore and Islamabad. We would not do justice without acknowledging the true heroes of this election i.e., our IT team, which enabled us to achieve this mammoth task.

With warm regards,

Election Committee:  
Naeem Akhtar Sheikh, FCA Chairman
Yacoob Suttar, FCA Member
Liaquat Ali, FCA Member
Uzma Adil Khan, FCA Member

Regional Constituency

Summarized Detail Report
North Zone A – Council
South Zone A – Council
South Zone B – Council
North Zone A – Regional Committee
South Zone A – Regional Committee


Elected Unopposed

North Zone B – Council Mr. Saifullah
North Zone B – Regional Committee Mr. Zeeshan Ali
South Zone B – Regional Committee Mr. Bashir Ahmed