International Education Standards

IFAC’s International Education Standards
All IFAC member organizations are required to adopt and implement the International Education Standards (IES), or support their adoption and implementation as part of fulfilling IFAC’s Statement of Membership Obligation 2. IFAC’s Self-Assessment checklist facilitates high-level assessment of the educational requirements for professional accountants, raises awareness about the IESs and their requirements among stakeholders and assists private and public-sector stakeholders to collaborate on roadmaps.

This checklist supplements the detailed requirements, guidance materials, and good practice advice for IES practical implementation.

ICAP’s Self-assessment Checklist
The Institute benchmarks its practices for alignment with IESs such that the qualification is at part with the international standards. The Institute’s self-assessment met all of the criteria and requirements.

For complete details please see the enclosed document  
Go to Top